Courses

Share this page!
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Oklahoma Self Defense Act Training CertificateOklahoma Self Defense Act Training – Oklahoma Handgun License Course

This is the training you need in order to carry a concealed handgun in Oklahoma or openly carry a handgun in Oklahoma. Completion of Oklahoma Self Defense Act training is required for all handgun license applicants in Oklahoma. This class meets the training requirements to apply for an Oklahoma Handgun Carry License. Topics covered will include firearms safety and Oklahoma law as it relates to the carrying and use of firearms. Students will be required to pass a written examination and demonstrate firearms safety in the classroom and during a live-fire range session. This is an 8-hour class and is conducted in Sulphur, OK. $50.00

What you’ll need for class:

  • A handgun (.45 caliber or smaller)
  • 50 round of factory ammunition (Sorry, reloaded ammunition is not allowed.)
  • A baseball cap, or some other hat with a brim or bill
  • Hearing protection
  • Eye protection

We’ll provide you with all written materials, including the Oklahoma Self-Defense Act Law Book and application.

Oklahoma Self Defense Act - Handgun Carry License Training Customize & Order
Price: $50.00

Options:

ALL CLASSES ARE FULL UNTIL APRIL 16, 2016

Input student information below. Be sure to change the quantity if enrolling multiple students.

April 16, 2016 (Sat) -- 8am-4pm -- Sulphur, OK May 21, 2016 (Sat) -- 8am-4pm -- Sulphur, OK June 11, 2016 (Sat) -- 8am-4pm -- Sulphur, OK July 16, 2016 (Sat) -- 8am-4pm -- Sulphur, OK August 13, 2016 (Sat) -- 8am-4pm -- Sulphur, OK September 17, 2016 (Sat) -- 8am-4pm -- Sulphur, OK
Price: $50.00

OR you can give the gift of self-defense and buy a gift certificate!

Just enter the recipient’s name and click “Continue.” To buy more than one gift certificate click “Add Recipient” and enter the recipient’s name for each additional certificate, then click “Continue.”

 

Official NRA Courses:

Certified NRA InstructorNRA Basic Pistol Shooting Course

This course is at least 8-hours long. It includes classroom and range time learning to shoot revolvers and semi-automatic pistols. Students learn NRA’s rules for safe gun handling, pistol parts and operation, ammunition, shooting fundamentals, range rules, shooting from the bench rest position, two handed standing positions, cleaning the pistol, and continued opportunities for skill development. Students will take a Basics of Pistol Shooting Student Examination and receive a course completion certificate. $75.00

Certified NRA InstructorNRA FIRST Steps Pistol Orientation

Do you want to take Oklahoma Self Defense Act training, but don’t have very much experience with pistols? This is would be a great class for you. NRA FIRST Steps Pistol is designed to provide a hands-on introduction to the safe handling and shooting of one specific pistol action type. The FIRST Steps class is designed for four or fewer students. It’s the perfect size for a family or other small group. This course is at least three hours long and includes classroom and range time learning to shoot a specific pistol action type. Students will receive a FIRST Steps Course completion certificate. $40.00 per student, or $100.00 for a group of 4.


Our goal at Arbuckle Firearms Training is to provide you with the highest quality instruction available in Southern Oklahoma. Whether you’re seeking Oklahoma Self Defense Act training, basic pistol training, or defensive training, we have classes to fit your needs.


Share this page!
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

28 Replies to “Courses”

  1. My daughter and I would like to take the conseal and carry course offered in sulphur or davis.
    Please contact me with particulars.

  2. My wife and I would like to take the conseal and carry course offered in sulphur or davis.
    Please contact me with particulars.

    Thanks,

    John

  3. With the course I paid for be an path to getting my concealed to carry permit after completion of the course and the back ground at the courthouse?

  4. I was wondering and vary interested in enrolling but wanted to know if I had to a Oklahoma state ID to enrolle I a have a tx ID but a resident of Oklahoma for two years

  5. I’d like to give this as a gift. Do you have gift certificate I could purchase and let the recipient pick the course date that works best for them?

    1. Certainly, Maia! Thank you for the suggestion. I’ve added the option above to purchase gift certificates for the Oklahoma Self-Defense Act (handgun license) course. The payment is processed through PayPal, but you don’t need a PayPal account to complete the transaction. All major credit/debit cards are accepted. Thanks for contacting us!

    1. The license fee is $100 for a 5 year license or $200 for a ten year license. The fingerprint fee is $25 and your passport photos will probably cost $10-$15. We charge $50 for the course. The total cost is around $190 for a 5 year license and $290 for a ten year license.

  6. signing up for the march class but im interested in class specifics and details please send me more information on the course

  7. Want to take class in sulphur on March 12 , 16 580-618-2066 David swarb let me now where and when thanks you do finger prints everym thing i did a course once in texas never had time to cvomplete that part let expire hope it is lot more simpler now i have a TWIC card finger prints eye retina to work so hope i can get this simple this times thanks Bruce

      1. Hey Bruce. We still having class on March 12 Saturday. In sulphur Okla. I haven’t seen a email with directions. Site. Times yet. May have missed. I pretty sure I paid the fee. 580-618-2066. Don’t let me forget. Thanks David

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *