This is the training you need in order to carry a concealed handgun in Oklahoma or openly carry a handgun in Oklahoma. Completion of Oklahoma Self Defense Act training is required for all handgun license applicants in Oklahoma. This class meets the training requirements to apply for an Oklahoma Handgun Carry License. Topics covered will include firearms safety and Oklahoma law as it relates to the carrying and use of firearms. Students will be required to pass a written examination and demonstrate firearms safety in the classroom and during a live-fire range session. This is an 8-hour class and is conducted in Sulphur, OK. $50.00
What you’ll need for class:
- A handgun (.45 caliber or smaller)
- 50 round of factory ammunition (Sorry, reloaded ammunition is not allowed.)
- A baseball cap, or some other hat with a brim or bill
- Hearing protection
- Eye protection
We’ll provide you with all written materials, including the Oklahoma Self-Defense Act Law Book and application.
The next class date is Saturday, January 2018 in Sulphur, Oklahoma!
OR you can give the gift of self-defense and buy a gift certificate!
Just enter the recipient’s name and click “Continue.” To buy more than one gift certificate click “Add Recipient” and enter the recipient’s name for each additional certificate, then click “Continue.”
Official NRA Courses:
This course is at least 8-hours long. It includes classroom and range time learning to shoot revolvers and semi-automatic pistols. Students learn NRA’s rules for safe gun handling, pistol parts and operation, ammunition, shooting fundamentals, range rules, shooting from the bench rest position, two handed standing positions, cleaning the pistol, and continued opportunities for skill development. Students will take a Basics of Pistol Shooting Student Examination and receive a course completion certificate. $75.00
Do you want to take Oklahoma Self Defense Act training, but don’t have very much experience with pistols? This is would be a great class for you. NRA FIRST Steps Pistol is designed to provide a hands-on introduction to the safe handling and shooting of one specific pistol action type. The FIRST Steps class is designed for four or fewer students. It’s the perfect size for a family or other small group. This course is at least three hours long and includes classroom and range time learning to shoot a specific pistol action type. Students will receive a FIRST Steps Course completion certificate. $40.00 per student, or $100.00 for a group of 4.
Our goal at Arbuckle Firearms Training is to provide you with the highest quality instruction available in Southern Oklahoma. Whether you’re seeking Oklahoma Self Defense Act training, basic pistol training, or defensive training, we have classes to fit your needs.